NRL 2018: Rabbitohs battle for minor premiership doesn’t always translate to Grand Final win, Storm, Roosters, Dragons


WITH four rounds remaining in the regular season, the battle for the minor premiership is hotter than ever, with up to five teams in contention.

However, in the past 20 seasons only six teams have gone on from being regular season minor premiers to winning the premiership on grand final day.

Broncos (1998, 2000), Panthers (2003), Dragons (2010), Roosters (2013) and Storm (2007, 2017) are the only teams to get the double — and the 2007 title was taken away from the Storm due to the salary cap scandal.

Round 22Brought to you by sportsbet

LIVE Stream every game of every round of the 2018 NRL Telstra Premiership on FOX SPORTS. SIGN UP NOW.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here